top of page

Scott Adler

Charles Hinkle

Billie Ann Kulaski

County Comissioner

County Comissioner

Assistant to the Commissioners

Department Contacts

P.O. Box 925, Philipsburg, MT 59858

(406) 859-7023

Granite County has three county commissioners, one from each Commissioner District.  The county is divided into three Commissioner Districts, each with approximately the same population.  Commissioners are elected for six-year terms with one commissioner up for election every two years.  Although a commissioner must be from one of the three Commissioner Districts, all registered voters in the county can vote in every election in which someone is a candidate for commissioner.  (In some Montana counties, only those voters in a Commissioner District vote in that commissioner race, but in Granite County, all voters vote in every commissioner election.)

Regular commission meetings are held every Tuesday in the Commission Office on the main floor of the Granite County Courthouse.  Special meetings may be called on other days for specific purposes.  Agendas for all meetings are posted on the county’s website several days prior to the meeting


Documents & Forms

FY23 rev-exp prelim general budgets

FY23 exo-rev prelim non-levied budgets

Letter of Support to Sens. Daines and Tester 02-06-2018

bottom of page