Board Minutes

Granite County Board of Health Agenda 1-18-22

Granite County Board of Health Agenda 10-19-2021

Board Agendas



Ashley Westphal

October 2024

Term Expires On:

Board Member

Dr. Kira Conn


Term Expires On:

Local Health Officer

Blanche McLure

December 2026

Term Expires On:

Board Member

Michael Kalarchik

October 2023

Term Expires On:


Scott Adler

December 2022

Term Expires On:

Board Member

Charles Hinkle

December 2024

Term Expires On:

Board Member

3 Year Terms (Except for Elected Officials)

Montana law authorizes counties to form a Board of Health to supervise public health matters. General supervision of health boards is the responsibility of the Montana Department of Health and Human Services. The Granite County Board of Health consists of the three County Commissioners and two members appointed by the County Commissioners for three-year terms.
Chairperson: Michael Kalarchik 
Vacancies: None

Meetings are held quarterly (January, April, July, and October) in the Commissioner's Meeting Room. The Health Officer, the Health Nurse, and the Environmental Health Office (Sanitarian) report on their activities at each meeting, as well as the Tri-County PHEP Coordinator and the Tri-County Tobacco Prevention Specialist.

The Board of Health appoints the County Health Officer who is a physician, or who has a Master’s Degree in Public Health, or who has equivalent and appropriate experience. The duties include investigation and in so far as possible, control of sources of communicable and environmental disease and dangers to the public health. Dr. Kira Conn is the Granite County Health Officer.

Granite County Quarantine Policy

House Bill 702

Board Documents