# GRANITE COUNTY PLANNING BOARD

# **Public Monthly Meeting**

## **Courthouse Courtroom**

# 220 N. Sansome Street, Philipsburg

March 3, 2022 6:00 p.m.

### **Present:**

Granite County Planning Board Members: Lucinda Fitz-Christensen, Heidi Hinkle, Jim Lochridge, Tom Sanders and John Spaeth

Planning Board Staff: Linda Bouck, Granite County Planning Director

Guests: Robert Medof

### I: Call to Order

President John Spaeth called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. The Board and Staff introduced themselves.

II: Pledge of Allegiance

III: Subdivision - Preliminary Plat Application

#### A – Poser Subdivision

Linda Bouck went over the preliminary plat application for the Poser subdivision. This subdivision was approved to use the short form as Town of Philipsburg water and sewer hook-ups are existing to both lots. Town maintained streets provide access to both lots. Bouck noted the only 2 conditions that have been added are regarding the realignment of the lots and the need for an easement for Lot 1. Robert Medof, representative for the developer, stated the property owners have requested to have the whole property annexed into the Town of Philipsburg. The condition of realignment was amended to note if annexation occurs the realignment of lots is not required.

Jim Lochridge made a motion to recommend approval of the Poser Subdivision preliminary plat with conditions as amended to the Philipsburg Town Council. Tom Sanders seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

### IV: Minutes

The Board reviewed and corrected the minutes of February 3, 2022. Tom Sanders made a motion to approve the corrected minutes for February 3, 2022. Heidi Hinkle seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

## **V. Public Comment**

There was no public comment.

## VI. Miscellaneous

A discussion was held on the final plat process for subdivisions.

# VII. Adjourn

There being no further business, Jim Lochridge made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Tom Sanders seconded. Motion passed unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at 7:00 p.m.

Minutes approved on May 5, 2022

John Spaeth